

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Floyd County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 CC1 - Courthouse 00100



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Socialist Party USA (SOC)
We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Onald J. Trump
 JD Vance
- Camala D. Harris
 Tim Walz
- Chase Oliver
 Mike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz
 Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden
 Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr
 Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
- (Write-in vote for President, if any)

 (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 2

Vote for no more than One

- → Ashley Hinson
- ─ Sarah Corkery
- Jody Madlom Puffett

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Representative District 58

Vote for no more than One

- Charley Thomson
- Gail Allison
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

County Offices

For County Board of Supervisors District 1

Vote for no more than One

Gloria Carr

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Auditor

Vote for no more than One

- Morrigan Miller
- Ciz Hamm

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than One

Jeffrey A. Crooks

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Attorney
To Fill a Vacancy

Vote for no more than One

- Todd Prichard

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices

For County Public Hospital Trustee

Vote for no more than Three

- Mary Jo Lacour
- Ronald James
- Randall Heitz
- (Write-in vote, if any)
- (Write-in vote, if any)
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner

Vote for no more than Three

- Andy Johnson
- Pam Lines

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Agricultural Extension Council

Vote for no more than Four

- Stephanie Koebrick
- Karol Carpenter

DEM

DEM

- Nathan Stauffer
- Valerie Bodensteiner

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Agricultural Extension Council

To Fill a Vacancy

Vote for no more than One

- Tyler Kubik

(Write-in vote, if any)

JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office? Supreme Court Justice **David May** YES \bigcirc NO Court of Appeals Judge Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly YES Samuel Langholz YES \bigcirc NO **Mary Ellen Tabor** YES \bigcirc NO Tyler J. Buller YES \bigcirc NO District 2A Court Judges Blake H. Norman YES \bigcirc NO **Rustin Davenport** YES \bigcirc NO District 2A Associate Judges

Elizabeth BateyYES

 \bigcirc NO

Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.

Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general election following the primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and sixty days in the county.

YES

NO

Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

2

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.

YES

County of Floyd Public Measure HT

SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC MEASURE BE ADOPTED?

Shall the Board of Supervisors of Floyd County, Iowa (the "County"), upon recommendation by the Floyd County **Emergency Medical Services Advisory** Council, be authorized to impose an ad valorem property tax at the maximum rate of .69 (69 cents) per \$1,000 of assessed value on all taxable property within the County with annual revenue amount not to exceed \$670,000 for a period of five (5) years to be used for the purpose of funding Emergency Medical Services in the County including, but not limited to, ambulance services, personnel, and equipment, pursuant to Chapter 422D of the Code of lowa.

YES
NO