

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Worth County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 City of Northwood 00703



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

REP

DEM

SOC

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- Kamala D. HarrisTim Walz
- Chase OliverMike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai
 Crystal Ellis

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 2

Vote for no more than One

- Ashley Hinson REP
- Sarah Corkery
- Jody Madlom Puffett

(Write-in vote, if any)

| | State Offices | | |
|-------------------|--|------------|--|
| For State Senator | | | |
| | District 30 | | |
| | | | |
| | Vote for no more than One | | |
| | Doug Campbell | REP | |
| | Richard Lorence | DEM | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| | For State Representative | | |
| | District 60 | | |
| | | | |
| | Vote for no more than One Jane E. Bloomingdale | REP | |
| | Jane E. Bioonningdale | | |
| | | | |
| • | (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| - 1 | , , . , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | | |
| | County Offices | | |
| | County Offices For County Auditor | | |
| | For County Auditor | | |
| | For County Auditor Vote for no more than One | REP | |
| | For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus | | |
| | For County Auditor Vote for no more than One | REP DEM | |
| | For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus | | |
| | For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode | | |
| | For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| | For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode | | |
| | For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| | For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff | | |
| | For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff Vote for no more than One | DEM | |
| | For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff Vote for no more than One | DEM | |

(Write-in vote, if any)

| Non Partisan Offices | JUDICIAL BALLOT | Constitutional Amendment |
|---|---|--|
| | SODICIAL BALLOT | Constitutional Americanient |
| For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner | Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. | Shall the following amendment to the |
| Vote for no more than Three | Shall the following Justices/Judges be | Constitution be adopted? |
| O Dennis Meyer | retained in office? | |
| | | 1 |
| ─ Harlan Helgeson | Supreme Court Justice | |
| C Tidrian Heigeson | David Mary | Summary: Provides for only U.S. |
| | David May | citizens aged 18 or older and meeting |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | YES | state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. |
| | ○ NO | Further provides that 17-year-olds who |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Court of Appeals Judge | will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly | primary election, subject to the same |
| For County Agricultural Extension | YES | citizenship and residency requirements. |
| Council | ○ NO | YES |
| | | |
| Vote for no more than Four | Samuel Langholz | NO |
| Jennifer Patterson | YES | Constitutional Amendment |
| Brent Bjelland | ○ NO | |
| Peter Julseth | Mary Ellen Tabor | Shall the following amendment to the |
| Michelle Petznick | ○ YES | Constitution be adopted? |
| | ○ NO | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Tyler J. Buller | 2 |
| | YES | Summary: Provides that the lieutenant |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ NO | governor will act as the governor if there |
| (ville iii vote, ii diiy) | | is a temporary disability of the governor |
| | District 2A Court Judge | Further provides that the lieutenant |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Duelin Deutschaft | governor or lieutenant governor-elect |
| | Rustin Davenport | will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | YES | permanent disability of the governor or |
| | NO | governor-elect thus creating a vacancy |
| | Blake H. Norman | in the office of lieutenant governor or |
| | ○ YES | lieutenant governor-elect, as |
| | ○ NO | appropriate. |
| | | |
| | District 2A Associate Judge | |
| | | ○ NO |
| | Elizabeth Batey | |
| | | |

O NO